Home > Uncategorized > Random Thoughts while in a state of lethargy

Random Thoughts while in a state of lethargy

1. Havent blogged in ages. Not that I dont have anything to write (read: rant) about, or that I haven’t tried. There are actually three unfinished blog entries sitting at my drafts folder as of now. All waiting to be confronted with the will power to stay focused and not get distracted by other unimportant stuff (read: work and chatting). Im tempted to say that i dont have the time, but truth be told, Im just being my lazy-ass self. Which I hate, by the way. Inspiration is striking me everywhere I go, but the catch is that if I dont act upon then at the very instant they hit me, I might as well kiss them bye-bye. True, they may not be brilliant ideas (though they seem to be at the moment they are conjured in my head), but the fact that I know I had them, then by the time that I get the chance to work ‘it’ up, its just gone.. like a blob of mud that dropped straight to a puddle in the floor of my head – unidentifiable and, well, lost, is the most frustrating of feelings. Trying to remember a good idea thats forgotten is like trying to recapture a perfect self portrait in an airplane water closet: impossible.

2. I was absent from work yesterday. Didn’t take a shower, totally pigged out on junk, watched a ton of TV, and still was not able to write something intelligible. or write anything, for that matter. arghhh…

3. My vacation plans this September has been postponed to November. Im trying to console myself with the fact that I wont be missing the month-long half-day work hours during Ramadan, and the long weekend after that, but honestly, I feel really bad. When I called my Mama, i can tell with her voice that she’s really disappointed. Oh, well.. at least this way I will get to realise my New Year’s resolution, which is not to resign from work until December.

**The cause of the delay shall remain undisclosed coz im not comfortable talking money matters publicly. Haha. Damn money and all the evil it brings. 😦

4. Im looking forward to the Gang Bang Shoot tomorrow. I’m gonna bring the Sigma wide-angle lens J stole from his office so I can practice my manual shooting skills (because iSuck). Finding the place should be easy, since its close to our place. If i get lost, I can always go back home and pester J into finding it in Wikimapia/Googlemaps (he sooooo love that thing).

5. I dont like this person, so I try my best to just ignore it. However, everywhere I look, it just manages to pop its bloated head up with all its sanctimonious two-cents and narcissistic questions and other irritating what nots that really make me wanna make it sopla and bara and tell it how panget it is. I’m mean, no? since it hasn’t done anything to me. I dont like this feeling, its like giving the person undue interest, through its so not worth it. My God, its depleting my aura. I really need to rejuvenate.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

